November 17, 2023

Final List of candidates for IRIA Delhi Executive Elections 2024

Post-wise details of the valid nominations (after withdrawals) for the Annual Elections to the Executive of Delhi State Chapter of IRIA for the year 2024 are as follows-

Post-wise details of the valid nominations are as follows-

Name of the Post Number Name of candidate(s)
President Elect (2025) One post Raghav Aggarwal
Vice President (2024) Two posts Ajit Kumar

Munish Guleria

Natasha Gupta

Vice President (F) (2024)

(Only Lady Candidate)

One post Amita Malik
Joint Secretary (2024) Two posts Alka Gupta

Kriti Malhotra

Central Council Members (2024) Four posts Deepak Gupta

Prakash Lalchandani

Abhinav Jain

Shibani Mehra

State Council Members (2024) Six posts Kalpana Bansal

Sanyukta Phukan

Mohak Narang

Shaili Tomer

Abhishek Bansal

Stanzin Spalkit

* Dr Shalini Thapar Laroia has withdrawn her nomination for the post of state council member.

No other withdrawal has been received by the stipulated time.

No request has been received from any of the Emeritus Members for physical ballot papers.

It may be noted here that elections will be held online (e-voting) only for the post of Vice-President (since there are 3 candidates for Two Posts) on November 28-30, 2023 (E-Voting shall remain open on 3 days from 9 am on 28 Nov to 5 pm on 30 Nov).

The candidates for Rest of the posts are considered elected unopposed.


(Dr. UC Garga)                                                                                  (Dr. Sudhir Gupta)

Member Election Committee                                                  Member Election Committee

                                                         (Dr. Ankur Goyal)

                                                         Chief Election Officer


Please Post Your Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *